You are viewing content for 5.1 | 5.0 | 4.9 | 4.8 | 4.7 | 4.6 | 4.5 | 4.4 | 4.3 | Previous Releases


Bookmarks

About Bookmarks

In Incorta, a Bookmark is a set of filter settings and values you can save in your current dashboard session to access at a later time without the need to repeat the filter selection process. A user can create one or more bookmarks to save frequently used filters for future application.

Bookmarks in Incorta can also be set as a default runtime filter and shared with other users who have access to that dashboard. Default bookmarks are applied when a user first opens the dashboard. Setting a bookmark as default does not impact other users who have access to that dashboard. This option is private to the bookmark’s creator and will only be applied to the bookmark creator’s dashboard.

Some things to keep in mind when setting a bookmark as default:

  • Only one bookmark can be set as a default bookmark for a dashboard.
  • Only those bookmarks that were created by the user themselves can be used as the default bookmark for the user.
  • Default bookmarks are private to the user and are not applied to other users’ dashboards, even if shared publicly.
  • Default bookmarks override any default filter defined as part of the dashboard prompt. If a user does not have any default bookmarks, what the user will see is based on filters defined in the default prompt.

One or more bookmarks can be shared as public by those who have the analyzer role and edit permission to the dashboard.

A user with view permissions can:

  • Apply a Public bookmark.

A user with edit permissions can:

  • Make a bookmark Public to share the bookmark with other dashboard users.
  • Set the bookmark to apply to your dashboard by default.

It’s important to note that when naming your bookmark, that you choose a unique name, as this can affect your bookmark sharing options. Incorta prevents public bookmarks from sharing the same name. You can, however, create a (private) bookmark with the same name as a public bookmark, but you will not be able to share it with other dashboard users.

Add a Bookmark

Once dashboard runtime filters have been selected and applied, you can save the filter as a Bookmark.

To bookmark a filter:

  1. Choose a dashboard from the Content screen.
  2. Make your filter selections from the filter bar using either method:

    • Select Filter (funnel icon) from the dashboard view, then choose attributes, operators, and values from the filter’s data panels.
    • Search dashboard data directly from the dashboard’s search bar for attributes and values you want to filter
    • You must add at least one filter before you can add a Bookmark.
  3. Select Bookmark (book icon) from the filter bar once you have finished selecting the attribute, operator(s), and value(s).
  4. Select + Add bookmark.
  5. Enter a unique name for the bookmark.
  6. Choose your Bookmark Options (optional):

    • Set as Default automatically applies the filter upon opening the selected dashboard.
    • Make it Public shares the bookmark with other users who have access to the selected dashboard.
    • Selecting both bookmark options will share the bookmark with other users and automatically apply the filter to the bookmark creator’s dashboard.
  7. Select Save to add the saved filter to your Bookmarks.

Edit a bookmark

  1. Choose a dashboard from the Content screen.
  2. Select the **Bookmark **icon from the filter bar to open the bookmark list.
  3. Select Edit (pen icon) to make changes to the Name or Bookmark Options.
  4. Click Save to save your changes.

Delete a bookmark

  1. Choose a dashboard from the Content screen.
  2. Select the Bookmark icon from the filter bar to open the bookmark list.
  3. Select Delete(trash can icon) next to the bookmark you want to remove.
  4. Confirm your selection when asked to Delete Bookmark? by selecting Delete again.

© Incorta, Inc. All Rights Reserved.